What the hell is this blog about?

10/24/2018

Hi there!

Here's an initial post about what I plan to write about here. For background - I am a biglaw attorney kicking off on a sprint to financial freedom. Making all this money at a young age has enormous benefits, but it also comes with unique pitfalls. I hope to write about both and help fellow high income earners stay on the straight and narrow green path to financial freedom!



Almost all of our colleagues will spend 40+ years making absolute BANK and spending just as much of it. For those that want nothing more than to work 100 hours a week in law, medicine, finance, etc. out of passion - I genuinely say "kudos for you". However, many of us place goals surrounding family life above professional life. I don't have kids, but when I do I never want to miss a little league game for work, or be on my laptop during a vacation. Luckily, the path to avoiding that and putting the effort into marriage and parenting that I believe those roles warrant is not only possible, but it's pretty damn simple.

All it'll take is 5-10 years of avoiding $3,000 rent, and $7,000 monthly budgets. But as you may know, peer pressure can be damn high in some of these circles. So let this blog be a place to remind you and I why we go to these damn jobs in the first place - so we can go home to a good life with our families - hopefully for good one day.

© 2018 FineFinancialFreedom. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started